Recherche

With high exam pass rates in all our programmes, our study programmes enable our graduates to enter jobs as diverse as producer, engineer, technician, salesperson, researcher, contractor, consultant, advisor, department manager, expert, etc.

In sectors as varied as agriculture, horticulture, viticulture, oenology, agri-food, land management and planning, environment, research and development, banking, business, distribution, marketing, education and training, management, counselling, etc.
The wealth of skills acquired (technical, scientific, managerial, etc.), the complementarity of the educational systems (interventions by professionals, practical work, tutored work, etc.) and the field experience (internships and work placements in France or abroad, etc.) give our graduates:

  • access to a variety of positions; and
  • the potential versatility to improve their career prospects.

ESA supports its students in their professional projects

professional projects. The best way to facilitate entry into the professional world is the multiply contacts with the professional environment. This allows students to rely on concrete experiences when it comes to determining the way in which they want their career to develop. For that, a number of things are undertaken:

– Work in collaboration with companies: the students conduct many “real case” studies in response to requests from professional sponsors. These take the form of technical studies, market studies, sectoral studies, etc.

– Acquiring information about the various professions and trades, and companies:

  • Testimonials of the professionals who intervene during the different courses and share their experiences, present their professions, etc.
  • The “internship and work placement, work-study and 1st employment forum”: a day during which the businesses that attend have direct contact with the students, reply to their questions, gather CVs for internships/work placements or jobs, etc.
  • “Professions Day”: ESA-trained engineers and Agricadre graduates present the jobs they have and the structures within which the work.
    – Modules for preparing for looking for a job
    – Exercises in writing a CV and job interviews with senior executives or individuals who have recently retired from companies.

The Alumni associations

The Association of ESA Engineers and the Ingénia Association (which groups together the associations of the graduates of the FESIA school network) offer their services in assisting in finding employment, processing the offers and disseminating them to applicants. The Association of ESA Engineers (AI ESA) assists in advance in preparing students for professional life.
The Actagesa Association is for graduates of Bac+2, 3 and 4 study programmes.

Learning through doing

Created by professionals of the rural world of the Great West, ESA has always been close to the professional world and its needs.

  • Our study programmes are directly related to the professional world. The success of ESA graduates in entering the professional world is proof of this professionalisation. Our lecturers are in regular contact with the professional community in the framework of:
    • the case studies that they carry out in response to orders;
    • meetings with professionals during visits to companies to follow up the progress of interns or students on work placements
    • research; and
    • the interventions by numerous professionals in the study programmes.

This regular involvement in the economic fabric of our sectors enables us to anticipate developments in the profession and to adapt the study programmes accordingly. We seek the assistance of professionals when reorganising or creating study. They participate in the reflection and help to identify the strengths and weaknesses of the students and the needs in terms of skills to be developed.

Recherche

Avec des taux de réussite aux examens élevés dans tous nos programmes, nos formations permettent à nos diplômés d’accéder à des métiers aussi différents que producteur, ingénieur, technicien, commercial, chercheur, entrepreneur, chargé d’études, consultant, conseiller, chef de rayon, expert…
Dans des secteurs aussi divers que : l’agriculture, l’horticulture, la viticulture, l’œnologie, l’agroalimentaire, l’aménagement du territoire, l’environnement, la recherche et le développement, la banque, le commerce, la distribution, le marketing, la formation, la gestion, le conseil…

La richesse des compétences acquises (techniques, scientifiques, managériales…), la complémentarité des pédagogies (interventions de professionnels, TP, TD, etc.), les expériences sur le terrain (stages en France ou l’international…) donnent à nos diplômés :

  • l’accès à des fonctions variées
  • le potentiel de polyvalence pour faire évoluer leur carrière.

L’ESA accompagne ses étudiants dans leurs projets professionnels

L’équipe pédagogique de l’ESA, s’engage à aider les étudiants à définir ou préciser leur projet professionnel. Le meilleur moyen de faciliter l’insertion professionnelle est de multiplier les prises de contact avec les milieux professionnels. Cela permet aux étudiants de s’appuyer sur des éléments concrets pour définir leurs orientations professionnelles. Pour cela, plusieurs actions sont mises en places :

  • Des travaux en collaboration avec des entreprises : les étudiants réalisent de nombreuses études de « cas réels » en réponse à des demandes de commanditaires professionnels. Cela se concrétise par des études techniques, des études de marchés, des études de filières…
  • S’informer sur les métiers et les entreprises :
    • Témoignages des professionnels qui interviennent pendant les différents cursus et partagent ainsi leurs expériences, présentent leur métier…
  • « Forum du stage, de l’alternance et du 1er emploi » : durant une journée, des entreprises rentrent directement en relation avec les étudiants, répondent à leurs questions, recueillent des CV pour des stages ou emplois…
  • « Journée des métiers » : en Ingénieur ESA et en cursus Agricadre, les anciens élèves viennent présenter les emplois qu’ils occupent et les structures dans lesquelles ils travaillent. – Modules de préparation à la recherche d’emploi – Exercices de rédaction de CV et d’entretiens d’embauche réalisés avec des cadres ou des jeunes retraités d’entreprises.

Les associations d’alumni

L’Association des Ingénieurs ESA et l’association Ingénia (regroupement des associations des diplômés des écoles du réseau Fésia) offrent un service d’aide à l’emploi, traitent les offres, les diffusent aux demandeurs. L’association des Ingénieurs ESA (AI ESA) participe en amont à la préparation des étudiants à l’insertion professionnelle.
L’association Actagesa concerne les techniciens, diplômés des formations bac+2, 3 et 4.

Apprendre en pratiquant

Créée par des professionnels du monde rural du Grand Ouest, l’ESA est depuis toujours en proximité avec le monde professionnel et ses besoins.

  • Nos formations sont directement liées au monde professionnel. La réussite de l’insertion professionnelle des diplômés de l’ESA est une des preuves de cette professionnalisation. Nos enseignants sont en relation régulière avec le milieu professionnel dans le cadre :
    • Des études de cas qu’ils mènent en réponse à des commandes
    • Des rencontres avec les professionnels lors de visites d’entreprises pour le suivi du stagiaire
    • De la recherche finalisée
    • De l’intervention de nombreux professionnels dans les formations.

Cette immersion régulière dans le tissu économique de nos secteurs permet d’anticiper les évolutions de la profession et de faire évoluer les formations en conséquence. Lors de remaniement ou de création de programmes, nous sollicitons des professionnels. Ils participent à la réflexion et nous aident à repérer les atouts et faiblesses de nos étudiants et les besoins en compétences à développer.