Recherche

Studying here is like nowhere else

Studying at ESA means benefiting from a setting that is conducive to your personal development and growth at a school that specialises in agriculture. You will be enriched by the exchanges with the lecturers, with the other students during group work and in the student clubs and societies.

50 study programmes from the Bac (secondary school diploma) to Doctorate

  • Bac professionnel agricole (vocational secondary school diploma in agriculture), BP REA (vocational training certificate in farm management), Bepa (vocational training certificate)
  • BTS (vocational qualification)
  • Professional Degrees
  • European Engineer Degree
  • Agricadre
  • Engineer
  • Master
  • Doctorate

…In seven major agriculture-related fields

 

Choosing the right format

Full-time study
Following your studies full-time means continuing your learning as a student (classes in amphitheatres, interventions by professionals, group work, individual learning, etc.), while enjoying life on campus (sports and cultural activities, clubs and societies, etc.). The students acquire practical training accompanied by an experience of the professional world.

Work-study
Irrespective of the type of study programme, from a BTS (vocational qualification) to the ESA engineering degree and be it as an apprentice or under a professionalisation training agreement, the work-study option means that the student will spend his time between classes and periods in companies.

Choosing the “work-study option” is:

  • acquiring a real professional experience
  • working as a member of a team
  • putting directly into practice what you have learned in class in the company
  • using an education that builds on what has been experienced in the company
  • benefiting from two tutors: the apprenticeship supervisor or tutor and the lecturer
  • having the status of an employee
  • following a training course without any fees.

There are two possible types of contracts for the work-study option, depending on the study program:

  • An apprenticeship for young people of 16 to 30 years of age (the training being appropriate for the level of education)
  • The professional training contract for young people aged 16 to 25 and also for job-seekers (no age requirement) in a process of a career change.

Distance learning
Distance education enables new professional skills to be acquired but at your own pace. Compatible with other personal or professional activities, this format includes group sessions and personalised support which facilitate your progress.

Distance learning is for:

  • employees who want to be promoted or change profession
  • job-seekers
  • young people who want training outside a scholastic environment
  • individuals with reduced mobility.

Continuing education
Employees with minimal professional experience have the possibility of resuming their studies in different ways: a training plan, CPF (compte personnel de formation – personal training account), CIF (contrat individuel de formation – individual training contract) or a professional training contract.

Whether through distance learning, a work-study programme or full-time, continuous education allows the employee:

  • resume his or studies to develop his or skills further or change career
  • to update or improve his skills
  • to adapt the pace, duration, funding and organisation of the studies to suit his personal situation
  • to benefit from the exchanges with different publics thanks to the mix of different training groups.

By opting for distance continuous learning, the employee can fulfil his projects without leaving his job and benefit from an educational system entirely designed for distance teaching.

Choosing the right study program

Specialising

BTS: more than just a qualification, a profile

The BTS is a Bac +2 training programme, which gives you a qualification sought by companies, while leaving other doors open should you wish to pursue your studies further.

“Doing your BTS at ESA means benefiting from the momentum in higher education”, Odile Ginestet, Head of BTS programme

Professional Degree and Bachelor: developing your knowledge in a given

A Professional Degree is the first step towards the Higher European Diploma (level L). It is also a transition year between being a student and an employee. During 12 months, you build your professional project on the basis of the knowledge and the technical skills you have acquired. Through the pedagogical work, the exchanges with our professional speakers, you deepen the themes of your choice. The diversity of the paths of the other students, the quality of the teaching teams and the possibility of attending conferences at ESA help you to develop further.

“As a young graduate, companies will recognise you by the organisational qualities that you demonstrate and your ability to work on your own: medium-level executive posts will be open to you”, Hélène Rongeot, Head of Professional Degree programme.

Agricadre: business and management in agriculture and agri-food

  • Are you curious, do you want to broaden your horizons, do you want to understand the decisions of companies and take part in them? Learning about business, how it works and its environment is at the heart of the Agricadre training.
  • You have chosen short studies and you want to proceed by stages?
    Agricadre is a general two-year curriculum. Afterwards, it is possible to go directly into a specialised master’s programme.

Whatever the technical agriculture sector that you master (plant, animal, specialised, etc.), Agricadre will complement it in business and management. You will thus have a profile combining technical and management, one sought after by professionals.

“With a high rate of entry into positions of responsibility, Agricadre is a professional springboard, boosted by a professional training contract”, Anne Prudhomme, Head of Agricadre programme

Master: top-notch qualification

After a Bachelor-level degree (Bac+3), a master’s degree is a superb qualification, lasting 1 to 2 years, that combines:

  • An international dimension and recognition;
  • Mastery of a specific area of expertise; and
  • Both technical and strategic skills (marketing, management and business).

It is possible to obtain a master’s degree (Bac+5) on the basis of work with several foreign partners.

Becoming an Ingineer

ESA Engineer: generalist, passionate about earth and life sciences

Whether opting to be a student or an apprentice, becoming an ESA engineer means choosing to be a generalist specialised in a professional sector. You will have a profound knowledge of a particular sector through your majors. Two years in which you have multiple possibilities as regards the direction in which to steer your career and shape your profile in accordance with your professional project. You build up your skills through theoretical contributions, the expertise and help of the lecturers, concrete implementation of projects for companies, etc. but also thanks to work placements, study trips abroad, special modules, etc.

“An ESA engineer is a generalist who is passionate about earth and life sciences, able to grasp the complex issues of a changing agricultural world”, Marinas Pourrias, Head of ESA Engineering and Masters’ programmes.

Organising your curriculum, pursuing your studies

ESA makes it easy to progress from one level of studies to another. You can thus start with a short course, then decide to go on to another study programme. You can also directly join a so-called “long” agricultural study programme, such as a five-year engineering course after your secondary school diploma.

In some programmes, such as Agricadre or Engineering, the possibilities may also take the form of a double qualification, either with an international agronomic university or with a major business school.

Professions and trades of the future

With high exam pass rates in all our programmes, our professional agricultural study programmes allow our graduates to pursue a variety of occupations, such as:

  • Producer, engineer, commercial technician, researcher, contractor, consultant, department manager, etc.

There are many opportunities in sectors as varied as: agriculture, food, land management and planning, environment, research, banking, international trade, distribution, marketing, education and training, counselling, etc.

Recherche

Étudier comme nulle part ailleurs

Vous souhaitez poursuivre votre formation avec le statut étudiant, choisir la voie de l’alternance ou  suivre un enseignement à distance, les modalités proposées par l’ESA sont nombreuses et varient selon la formation souhaitée. Quelle que soit votre formation ou la formule choisie, l’ESA facilite l’acquisition de méthodes et techniques pour savoir se former et s’informer par soi-même.

Poursuivre ses études à l’ESA, c’est bénéficier du cadre propice à votre épanouissement d’une école spécialisée en agriculture. Vous vous enrichirez des échanges avec les enseignants, avec les autres étudiants lors de travaux de groupe et dans les associations.

50 formations du Bac au Doctorat…

…Dans 7 grands domaines en lien avec l’agriculture

 

Choisir la bonne formule

Formule à temps plein

Poursuivre ses études en formation à temps plein, c’est continuer sa formation comme étudiant (cours en amphi, interventions de professionnels, travaux de groupes, apprentissage individuel…) en profitant de la vie sur le campus (activités sportives et culturelles, associations…). Les étudiants acquièrent une formation pratique, doublée d’une expérience en situation professionnelle.

Formule alternance

Du BTS au diplôme d’Ingénieur ESA, l’alternance, en contrat d’apprentissage ou de professionnalisation, implique pour les étudiants un rythme de périodes de cours et de périodes en entreprises.

Choisir la « formule alternance » c’est :

  • Acquérir une véritable expérience professionnelle
  • S’intégrer dans une équipe
  • Mettre directement en pratique en entreprise les notions acquises en cours
  • S’appuyer sur une pédagogie qui part du vécu en entreprise
  • Bénéficier d’un double tutorat : le maître d’apprentissage ou tuteur et le professeur
  • Avoir un statut de salarié
  • Suivre une formation sans frais de scolarité.

Selon les formations, il existe deux types de contrats possibles pour la formule alternance :

  • L’apprentissage pour les jeunes de 16 à 30 ans (justifiant d’un niveau scolaire en adéquation avec la formation)
  • Le contrat de professionnalisation pour les jeunes de 16 à 25 ans et aussi pour les demandeurs d’emploi (sans condition d’âge) dans une démarche de réorientation professionnelle.
Formule à distance

L’enseignement à distance permet d’acquérir de nouvelles compétences professionnelles et de progresser à son rythme. Compatible avec d’autres activités personnelles ou professionnelles, cette formule facilite votre progression par des sessions de regroupement et d’un accompagnement personnalisé.

L’enseignement à distance s’adresse :

  • aux salariés qui veulent se promouvoir ou changer de métier
  • aux personnes en recherche d’emploi
  • aux jeunes qui veulent se former en dehors du cadre scolaire
  • aux personnes en faible mobilité
Formation continue

Les salariés ayant une expérience professionnelle minimale ont la possibilité de reprendre des études grâce à différents dispositifs : plan de formation, CPF, CIF, Contrat de professionnalisation. A distance, en alternance ou à temps plein, la formation continue permet au salarié de :

  • reprendre ses études pour évoluer ou se reconvertir
  • actualiser ou perfectionner ses compétences
  • adapter rythme, durée, financement et organisation des études à sa situation personnelle
  • s’enrichir des échanges avec des publics variés grâce à la mixité des groupes de formation.

En choisissant la formation continue à distance, le salarié peut réaliser ses projets sans quitter son emploi et bénéficier d’un dispositif pédagogique entièrement conçu pour l’enseignement à distance.

Choisir la bonne formation

Vous spécialiser

BTS : plus qu’un diplôme, un profil

Le BTS est une formation à Bac +2 qui vous donne un diplôme recherché par les entreprises, tout en laissant ouvertes d’autres portes si vous souhaitez pousser plus loin vos études.

« Faire son BTS à l’ESA, c’est bénéficier d’une dynamique d’enseignement supérieur » Odile Ginestet, Responsable programme BTS

Licence professionnelle et Bachelor : approfondir un thème

Faire une Licence professionnelle, c’est viser le premier niveau de diplôme supérieur européen (niveau L). C’est aussi une année de transition entre le statut d’étudiant et celui de salarié. Pendant 12 mois, vous construisez votre projet professionnel à partir de vos savoir et maîtrises techniques acquises précédemment. A travers les travaux pédagogiques, les échanges avec nos intervenants professionnels, vous approfondissez les thématiques de votre choix. La diversité des parcours des autres étudiants, la qualité des équipes pédagogiques et la possibilité d’assister à des conférences à l’ESA, vous enrichissent.

« Jeune diplômé, les entreprises vous reconnaissent des qualités d’organisation et d’autonomie : vous obtenez des postes de cadres intermédiaires. » Hélène Rongeot, Responsable programme Licence pro

Agricadre : commerce et gestion en agriculture et agroalimentaire

  • Vous êtes curieux, vous voulez élargir votre horizon, vous voulez comprendre les décisions des entreprises et y prendre part ? La découverte de l’entreprise, ses rouages, son environnement est au cœur de la formation Agricadre.
  • Vous avez choisi des études courtes et vous voulez poursuivre par étapes ?

Agricadre est un cursus généraliste en 2 ans. Les admissions directes en Master 2 spécialisé sont possibles ensuite.

Quelle que soit la filière technique agricole que vous maîtrisez (végétale, animale, spécialisée…), Agricadre la complètera en commerce et en gestion. Vous aurez ainsi un profil combinant technique et management, recherché par les professionnels.

« Avec un taux d’insertion élevé à des postes à responsabilités, Agricadre est un tremplin professionnel, accéléré par le parcours en Contrat de professionnalisation. » Anne Prudhomme, Responsable programme Agricadre

Master : formation d’excellence

Après un diplôme de niveau L (Bac+3), les Masters sont des formations d’excellence, d’une durée de 1 à 2 ans, qui associent :

  • Dimension et reconnaissances internationales
  • Expertise dans un domaine de compétence précis
  • Double compétence technique et stratégique (marketing, management, commerce)

Réalisés en collaboration avec plusieurs partenaires étrangers, ils permettent d’obtenir un niveau M (Bac+5).

Devenir ingénieur

Ingénieur ESA : généraliste, passionné de SVT

En formule étudiante ou par apprentissage, devenir ingénieur ESA c’est choisir d’être un généraliste, spécialisé dans une filière professionnelle. Vous aurez une connaissance approfondie d’un secteur d’activités grâce aux majeures.  Deux années pendant lesquelles vous avez de multiples possibilités pour piloter votre parcours et votre profil en accord avec votre projet professionnel. Vous construisez vos compétences grâce à des apports théoriques, à l’expertise et l’aide des enseignants, des mises en application concrètes avec les projets confiés par les entreprises… mais aussi grâce aux stages, au séjour d’étude à l’étranger, aux modules spécifiques…

« Un ingénieur ESA est un généraliste passionné par les SVT, capable de saisir les problématiques complexes d’un monde agricole en pleine mutation » Marinas Pourrias, Responsable programmes Ingénieur ESA et Masters.

Organiser son cursus, poursuivre ses études

L’ESA facilite les accès qui mènent d’un niveau de formation à un autre. Vous pouvez ainsi commencer par un cursus court, puis décider d’enchainer sur une autre formation. Vous pouvez aussi intégrer directement une formation agricole dite « longue » (comme la formation Ingénieur de 5 ans après le bac).

Dans certains programmes, comme Agricadre ou Ingénieur, les passerelles peuvent aussi prendre la forme d’un double diplôme soit avec une université agronomique internationale soit avec une grande école de commerce.

Des métiers d’avenir

Avec des taux de réussite importants aux examens dans tous nos programmes, nos formations professionnelles agricoles permettent à nos diplômés d’exercer des métiers variés tels que :

  • Producteur, ingénieur, technicien commercial, chercheur, entrepreneur, chargé d’études, consultant, chef de rayon…
    De nombreuses débouchés, dans des secteurs aussi divers que : l’agriculture, l’alimentation, l’aménagement du territoire, l’environnement, la recherche, la banque, le commerce international, la distribution, le marketing, la formation, le conseil…